Tags

, , , , , ,

Today, Ashlyn Macnamara interviews me on the historical romance blog The Dashing Duchesses about my research, the writing process, and The Cross and the Dragon. Pardon me, I should say Duchess Ashlyn.

The duchesses are a group of historical romance authors who share the history behind their novels and interview fellow authors. I especially enjoyed the post on the history of women’s swimsuits.

Duchess Ashlyn write Regency England and Colonial North America. Her Regency manuscript, retitled A Most Scandalous Proposal, was a finalist in the 2011 Golden Heart contest and will be published by Bantam Books in early 2013.

Among other things, Ashlyn asks about the time period, where I dig up my details, if there are any first-person accounts I particularly enjoyed, and what I found particulary challenging about crafting the story. Find out the answers on The Dashing Duchesses. Hint one of the answers has something to do with the picture below.

Four great resources about the Carolingians (photo by Kim Rendfeld)

